WIOA (Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act) Grant Program

The Workforce Innovation & Opportunity Act is a federal grant that covers training expenses for individuals who have been laid off from employment, or whose household income is at or below the federal poverty level. The purpose of the Workforce Innovation & Opportunity Act is to prepare eligible Adults, Dislocated Workers, and Youth for entry into the labor market. The Academy of Allied Health Careers (AAHCTN) is on the Eligible Training Providers List (ETPL).

Current programs approved for WIOA funding: Clinical Medical Assistant, Medical Administrative Assistant/Electronic Health Records Specialist, Clinical Medical Assistant/Medical Administrative Assistant BUNDLE, Nursing Assistant, Professional Coder PLUS.  

Please note the WIOA application process takes several weeks, so please do not delay in getting started. Once WIOA grant approval is awarded by the WIOA Office, please contact Alan Bazzell at alan@aahctn.edu or by calling 423-499-4999.

To determine eligibility:

Feel free to reach out to the nearest WIOA representative below & request a meeting to determine WIOA eligibly. You are always welcome to stop by any location between the hours of 8:00 AM and 4:30 PM. They will be able to discuss WIOA funding at that time and speak with you personally to discuss your eligibility for the WIOA Grant. 

The Academy of Allied Health Careers is not authorized to approve students for WIOA funding, nor may we counsel you on your eligibility or on available WIOA funding. Please contact an American Job Center WIOA counselor below to discuss funding. 




Chattanooga Office:

Eastgate Town Center
5600 Brainerd Rd. Suite A-5
Chattanooga, TN 37411

(423) 894-5354 Phone
(423) 894-2758 Fax

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

Allison Rowell (Youth Career Specialist)
(423) 424-4214 or allison.rowell@mchra.com 

Brenna Ridley (Lead Youth Career Specialist)
(423) 424-4216 or brenna.ridley@mchra.com 

Savannah Brock (Youth Career Specialist)
(423) 643-2342 or savannah.brock@mchra.com

Noelle Alexander (Career Specialist)
(423) 541-9697 or noelle.alexander@mchra.com 

Dawn Whitener (Career Specialist)
(423) 643-2341 or dawn.zimmerman@mchra.com 

Karen Templeton (Career Specialist)
(423) 643-2354 or karen.templeton@mchra.com

Cassidy Craven (Lead Career Specialist)
(423) 541-9698 or Cassidy.craven@mchra.com

Cleveland Office:

3535 Adkisson Drive NW
Technology Building Suite 130-A
Cleveland, TN 37311

(423) 790-5552 Phone
(423) 790-5606 Fax

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Jessica Bice (Career Specialist)
(423) 614-8753 or jessica.bice@mchra.com

Melanie Powers (Career Specialist)
(423) 614-8754 or melanie.powers@mchra.com 

Charity King (Youth Career Specialist)
(423) 614-8762 or charity.king@mchra.com

Dayton Office:

Regional Skills Center
200 4th Avenue
Dayton, TN 37231

(423) 570-1107 Phone
(423) 775-0240 Fax

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

Nathaniel Gates (Career Specialist)
(423) 594-4003 or nathaniel.gates@mchra.com 

Elizabeth Bailey (Youth Career Specialist)
(423) 594-4004 or elizabeth.bailey@mchra.com

Jasper Office:

American Job Center
5510 US Hwy 41
Jasper, TN 37347

(423) 837-9103 Phone
(423) 837-3539 Fax

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

Rhonda Van Oteghem (Career Specialist)
(423) 837-9103 or rhonda.vanoteghem@mchra.com

Stephanie Kelley (Career Specialist)
(423) 837-9103 or stephanie.kelley@mchra.com

Ashley Cheaves (Youth Career Specialist)
(423) 837-9103 or ashley.cheaves@mchra.com

Athens Office

410 North Congress Parkway
Athens, TN 37303

(423) 745-2028 Phone
(423) 745-0749 Fax

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 8 AM – 4:30 PM

 Ashley Franklin (Career Specialist)
(423) 252-5055 or ashley.franklin@mchra.com

Melanie Leffew (Youth Career Specialist)
(423) 252-5056 or melanie.leffew@mchra.com


423-499-4999